Euro 2012

Great time to use Know Your Europe 2.0 in your classroom.

The 2012 UEFA European Football Championship (Euro 2012), will be the 14th European Championship for national football teams organised by UEFA. The final tournament will be hosted by Poland and Ukraine between 8 June and 1 July 2012.

We have prepared a great worksheet based on the 16 countries playing in Euro 2012, download for free today and use in your classroom over the next few weeks.

EdWare Euro 2012 Worksheet

This is a great time to study the 16 countries of Europe taking part in the tournament, including Ireland.

  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Poland (co-hosts)
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Russia
  • Spain (defending champions)
  • Sweden
  • Ukraine (co-hosts)

In Know Your Europe 2.0 you can print maps of each country, view photos, learn about their capital cities, and much more.